Crossroads

A long string of events followed that conversation with God involving Abraham and Isaac. Some of which you can read here. I won’t go into much further detail because while I’m pretty willing to be transparent with the interwebs; boundaries y’all. If you want to hear a fuller version of my story, let’s grab coffee sometime.

If you don’t want to navigate to a different post, here’s what it boils down to. I ultimately decided not to go to Spain, but because I’d left my job and couldn’t find a permanent one in Chicago I moved to Florida where I had a job offer. While I could say it was a massive mistake to move to Florida I believe it was purposed by the Lord. He provided a reprieve I needed to make some decisions I needed to make and used my circumstances to highlight a few huge areas of unrepentant sin in my life.

I found myself jobless {again}. In Florida 20+ hours from everyone I loved. Processing the emotional aftermath of a broken engagement. Homesick for Chicago. And at a crossroads. 

I was tired. Tired of moving. Tired of starting over. Tired of being known, but not really. Tired of running away. Tired of carefully crafting stories to cover other stories.

Tired.

At a crossroads.

Ready to listen.

Journey {not} to Spain | When God “Speaks” | Don’t be a Lone Ranger Christian | Crossroads |Say the hard things {part one} | Say the hard things {part two}

Leave a Reply

